Anne McCaffrey

Anne McCaffrey’s books were some of the first SF/fantasy novels I picked up from my parents’ bookshelves – long before I ever had the notion that I might be able to write a halfway decent story myself. I was saddened to hear that she passed away earlier this week and wanted to pay tribute to the difference she has made to so many lives with her fantastic fiction.

http://www.latimes.com/news/obituaries/la-me-anne-mccaffrey-20111125,0,909494.story

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Authors and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Comments welcome

